At Nythe Primary School, safeguarding is a top priority. All staff and volunteers and trained in safeguarding and safety procedures. Our safeguarding team includes:

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL):    

Gudrun Osborn

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DDSLs):     

Carly Robbins

Safeguarding Governor:   

Andrew Twine

We expect all staff, volunteers, parents, carers and the wider school community to share our commitment to keeping our children safe. All visitors to our school are reminded of their safeguarding responsibility and any who do not have recognised, currently valid DBS clearance will be accompanied by a member of staff at all times.

If you have any safeguarding concerns, we can be contacted on 01793 524024.

Safeguarding is everyone’s responsibility. Anyone can contact the NSPCC Helpline whenever they are worried about a child by calling 0808 800 500, emailing [email protected], texting 88858 or contacting online via The service is free, available 24/7 and calls can be made anonymously. This service can also be used for general advice and guidance.